In the News

Current News
Archived News:

Ulla Lilienthal Awarded Rackham Non-Traditional Fellowship
Cancer Chemical Biology MSstudent, Ulla Lilienthal, has been awarded a Rackham Non-Traditional Fellowship. Congratulations, Ulla!
posted 11/11/2015

GAANN Fellowship Awards for 2015-2016
Eight Program in Chemical Biology first year PhD students - Megan Connolly, Jamie Do, Tyler Doyon, Matt Henley, Garrett Johnson, Daniel Kremer, April Lukowski, and Seth Wiley - have been chosen to receive GAANN Fellowships this year. Congratulations everyone!
posted 11/10/2015

Lyanne Gomez-Rodriguez and Desiree Garcia-Torres Awarded CBI TP Fellowships
Second year Chemical Biology students Lyanne Gomez-Rodriguez, from the David Sherman lab, and Desiree Garcia-Torres, from the Carol Fierke lab, have been awarded Chemistry Biology Interface Training Program (CBITP) Fellowships. Congratulations Lyanne and Desiree!
posted 7/28/2015

Oleta Johnson and Omari Baruti Awarded NSF Fellowships
Second year Chemical Biology student, Omari Baruti, and third year Chemical Biology student, Oleta Johnson, have been awarded National Science Foundation (NSF) Graduate Research Fellowships for 2015. Congratulations to Oleta and Omari!
posted 6/9/2015

Jeffrey Lopez Awarded NIH Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Predoctoral Fellowship
Fourth year Chemical Biology student from the Fierke laboratory, Jeffrey Lopez, has been awarded an NIH Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Predoctoral Fellowship. Congratulations Jeff!
posted 6/9/2015

Adam Yokom Awarded American Heart Association (AHA) Predoctoral Fellowship
Adam Yokom, a fourth year Chemical Biology student in Professor Daniel Southworth's laboratory, has been awarded an American Heart Association (AHA) Predoctoral Fellowship. Congratulations Adam!
posted 6/3/2015

14 New PhD Students for Fall 2015
The Program in Chemical Biology is pleased to announce our new cohort for Fall 2015. There are 14 new PhD students joining us at the University of Michigan this year for our second largest class ever! Welcome, Class of 2020!
posted 4/21/2015

Laura Cesa and Rachel Pricer Awarded Rackham Predoctoral Fellowships
Fourth year PCB students, Laura Cesa and Rachel Pricer, both of Professor Anna Mapp's laboratory, have been awarded Rackham Predoctoral Fellowships for the 2015-2016 year. Congratulations Laura and Rachel!
posted 3/23/2015